Whipped Coffee

Recently I’ve seen several online posts for whipped coffee. It looked intriguing, and I’m a coffee lover so I decided to look into how to make this interesting concoction. It took a few minutes to make but trust me, it was worth the time! I think I’ll still stick with my regular brewed coffee for work days, but this is a great treat for a weekend breakfast! I can’t wait to see if my husband likes it. He likes coffee alright, but doesn’t care much for hot beverages.

To serve, you simply place the whipped coffee atop some iced milk. It makes a good presentation! Before drinking, use a spoon and gently mix it all together and enjoy! Make sure to use instant coffee, I used just regular Folgers instant coffee.

Whipped Coffee

Whipped Coffee

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons of your favorite (lol) instant coffee
2 tablespoons white granulated sugar
2 tablespoons water
milk
ice

Method:

In a deep bowl, combine the instant coffee, sugar, and water. Beat with a hand mixer until soft peaks form. Make sure it is well blended.

Fill a glass (clear makes the best presentation) with a little ice, and fill to about 3/4 full of the milk of your choice. Carefully top with the creamy whipped coffee. Just before drinking, mix the whipped coffee and milk.

Leave a comment